Yavapai County outlines schedule for 2018 elections

Gov. Doug Ducey. (Photo by Howard Fischer/Capitol Media Services)

Gov. Doug Ducey. (Photo by Howard Fischer/Capitol Media Services)

Information courtesy of Yavapai County.

May 15 – Special Election

Monday, April 16: Last day to register to vote

Wednesday, April 18: Early voting begins

Monday, April 23: Ballots will be mailed to all registered voters

Friday, May 4 at 5 p.m.: Last day to request early ballot by mail

Tuesday, May 15 at 7 p.m. Last day to vote in person

August 28 – Yavapai County Primary

Monday, July 30: Last day to register to vote

Wednesday, August 1: Early voting begins

Friday, August 17 at 5 p.m.: Last day to request early ballot by mail

Friday August 24 at 5 p.m.: Last day to vote early in person

Tuesday, August 28: Election Day

November 6 – General Election

Tuesday, October 9: Last day to register to vote

Wednesday, October 10: Early voting begins

Friday, October 26 at 5 p.m.: Last day to request early ballot by mail

Friday, November 2 at 5 p.m.: Last day to vote early in person

ELECTED OFFICES ON THE PRIMARY AND GENERAL BALLOTS FEDERAL OFFICES

U.S. Senator

U.S. Representative in Congress: Districts 1 & 4

STATE OFFICES

Governor

Secretary of State

Attorney General

Treasurer

Superintendent of Public Instruction

State Mine Inspector

Corporation Commission (2 seats)

State Senator: Districts 1 & 6

State Representative: Districts 1 & 6 (2 seats each)

VERDE VALLEY OFFICES

Verde Valley Justice of the Peace

Verde Valley Constable

Verde Valley Superior Court Judge: Divisions 1, 2, 3, 5 & 6

Clerk of the Superior Court

Special Districts

School Board Elections

Precinct Committeemen

Comments

Comments are not posted immediately. Submissions must adhere to our Use of Service Terms of Use agreement. Rambling or nonsensical comments may not be posted. Comment submissions may not exceed a 200 word limit, and in order for us to reasonably manage this feature we may limit excessive comment entries.

Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.